The Synod Council is comprised of 28 members elected from each of the 12 synod clusters. The body is synod authority between synod assemblies. Included in the council are Bishop Kristen Kuempel, elected synod officers (vice president, treasurer, and secretary), and three council members who act as the executive committee. 


Executive Committee

Kristen Kuempel, Bishop
Gary Gemar, Vice President | term expires 2019
Tami McHugh, Treasurer | term expires 2019
Paula Kenney, Secretary | term expires 2020
Chris Baumgartner, Member - Cluster H | term expires 2019
Mike Sager, Member - Cluster B | term expires 2019
Kimmy Meinecke, Alternate - Cluster L | term expires 2019

SYnod Council

Cluster A

Marlene Rogers, Cluster Representative | term expires 2019

Cluster B

Mike Sager, Cluster Representative | term expires 2021
Terri Lindemann | term expires 2024

Cluster C

Ann Taylor, Cluster Representative | term expires 2021

Cluster D

Wayne Bebee, Cluster Representative | term expires 2023
Scot Cocking | term expires 2022

Cluster E

Leslie Mason, Cluster Representative | term expires 2020

Cluster F

Felicity Pittman, Cluster Representative | term expires 2024
John Guthridge | term expires 2021

Cluster G

Joel Ley, Cluster Representative | term expires 2020
John Lohrmann | term expires 2019
Norfilia Tijerina | term expires 2023

Cluster H

Chris Baumgartner, Cluster Representative | term expires 2019
Lisa Therrell | term expires 2022

Cluster I

Carma Kenyon, Cluster Representative | term expires 2024

Cluster J

Patty Cowen, Cluster Representative | term expires 2023

Cluster K

John Jamison, Cluster Representative | term expires 2024
Rhonda Veile | term expires 2020
Matthew Larson | term expires 2024

Cluster L

Dick Theil, Cluster Representative | term expires 2022
Kimmy Meinecke | term expires 2019

Youth Representative

Gwen McQuaig, Cluster H | term expires 2019

Synod Staff

Eastern Washington-Idaho Synod
245 E 13th Ave, Suite A
Spokane, WA 99202-1114
509.838.9871 | Office

Kristen Kuempel, Bishop
bishop@ewaidsynod.org

Phil Misner, Assistant to the Bishop
phil.misner@ewaidsynod.org

Mary Morrow, Director for Evangelical Mission
mary.morrow@ewaidsynod.org

Cathy Steiner, Administrator
office@ewaidsynod.org

Melody Green, Administrative Assistant
melody@ewaidsynod.org

Diana Abken, Event Registrar
registrar@ewaidsynod.org

Julia Bennett, Assembly Manager
assembly@ewaidsynod.org